

ESM Undergraduate Student Achievement Award Winners by Year

- 1980: Kathryn McGinnis and Patrick Copps, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1981: Dave Burton, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1982: Todd Reichardt, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1983: Michele Quaglia, Department of Biology, University of Winnipeg.
- 1984: No award.
- 1985: Not recorded.
- 1986: Lynn Manaigre, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1987: Robbin Lindsay, Department of Biology, University of Winnipeg.
- 1988: Dave Curry, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1989: B. Deneka and S. Pernal, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1990: Randall Brandt, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba
- 1991: S. Burgin, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1992: Andrew MacKay, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1993: Trevor Ogwa, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1994: Paul Gatien, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1995: Don Henne and Michael Lewis, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1996: Ginger Gill, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1997: Heather White, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1998: Amy Hawkins-Bowman, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 1999: Wayne Campbell, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 2000: Rachel Haverluck, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 2001: Marla Riekman, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.
- 2002: Daniel Eilers, Department of Zoology, University of Manitoba.
- 2004: Erica Smith, Department of Zoology, University of Manitoba.
- 2005: C-Jae Morden, Department of Biology, University of Winnipeg.
- 2006: Candice Grant, Department of Biology, University of Winnipeg.
- 2007: Laura Woloshyn, Agroecology program at the University of Manitoba.
- 2008: Jonathan Veilleux, Agroecology program at the University of Manitoba.
- 2009: Marina Beaudry, Department of Zoology, University of Manitoba AND Sarah Semmler, Department of Biology, University of Winnipeg.
- 2010: Alicia Leroux, Department of Zoology, University of Manitoba.
- 2011: Lindsay Geisel, University of Manitoba.

- 2012: No award.
- 2013: Zoe Rempel, University of Manitoba.
- 2014: Melanie Scallion, University of Manitoba.
- 2015: Kaitlyn Watts, Department of Microbiology, University of Manitoba.
- 2016: Justis Henault, Department of Biology, University of Winnipeg.
- 2017: Ivan Drahun, Biochemistry, University of Winnipeg.
- 2018: Leah Irwin, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Manitoba.
- 2019: Shayla Storozuk, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Manitoba.
- 2020: Jade Tanner, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Manitoba.
- 2021: Katherine Morgan, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Manitoba.
- 2022: Denice Geverink, Department of Environmental Science, University of Manitoba.
- 2023: Madeleine Dupuis, Department of Agroecology, University of Manitoba